| Accueil de Site | Contactez Nous | Aide |
 

Caracteristiques
Presence dans l'entourage
Contribution a l'industrie
Le plus celebre a l'heure actuelle
Perdurabilite
Primeres images
Plan Ville
Web cam en temps réel 24 heures
Journal et Nouveautés
Culture canarie
Restaurants
Guanches
Le temps aujourd'hui
Immobilier
Douane
Centres sanitaires
Consulat
Règlement aéroport
Règlement Sanitaire
Contactez Nous
Aide
Galerie

Ads By CiberSpaces

livechat software for business



 
Depuis des milliers d’années, le mythique dragonnier des Canaries( dracaena draco) a été entouré du mystère qui l’accompagne jusqu’à présent. Selon une légende, les dragons mourants devenaient des dragonniers. Ce fossile vivant est de juste mérite l’un des symboles des îles Canaries et peut-être le plus grand trésor de la flore espagnole.

Quand on apprécie ses formes capricieuses on confirme le fait de ce que les anciens habitants de canaries le considéraient un arbre divin doué des pouvoirs qui le transformaient en icône.

Du dragonnier coule un liquide que beaucoup assimilaient au sang. Cet élémént était fort apprécié depuis le temps des Romains qui employaient ce « sang » comme colorant et comme remède pour tous les maux.

L’intérêt pour le dragonnier a été si marqué que son usage s’est répandu pendant des siècles partout en Europe continentale et son usage a pris des formes inimaginables allant jusqu’à son utilisation comme vernis pour la protection des métaux contre la rouille.

Ads By CiberSpaces

 
Ads By CiberSpaces

| Accueil de Site | Contactez Nous | Aide |

| Home | Contact Us | Help |
 

Features
Environmental presence
Contribution to the industry
Today's most famous Dragon tree
Durability
Early images
Maps
Web cam live 24 hours!
Latest News
Canarian Culture
Restaurants
The Guanches
Daily Weather
Estate Agents
Customs
Health care centres
Consulate
Airport Regulations
Sanitary Regulations
Contact Us
Help
Gallery

Ads By CiberSpaces

livechat software for business



 
For thousands of years up to the present, there has been an aura of mystery about the Canaries mythical dragon tree (dracaena draco), because according to the legend, when dragons died, they became dragon trees. This living fossil is well-deservedly one of the symbols of the Canary Islands and perhaps, the greatest treasure of Spanish plant life.

By looking at its fanciful shape, you realize why the Canaries ancient settlers considered it as a divine tree with powers that nearly made it into an icon.

The dragon tree produces a liquid substance that is identified by many as its blood. This element was valued since ancient Rome, where the “blood” was used for colouring and as a panacea for all ills.

Interest in the dragon tree’s blood was such that it extended over the centuries to most of continental Europe reaching unthinkable limits as it was used for multiple purposes, including that of using this sap as varnish to protect metals from rust.

Ads By CiberSpaces

 
Ads By CiberSpaces

| Home | Contact Us | Help |